I feel sorry for my husband. I kicked him out of the bed.

I didn’t ACTUALLY kick him out of the bed. He kicked himself out of the bed, but it’s my fault.

No, we’re not fighting or anything. Our felines had surgeries three days apart, so I have two cats (one kitten, really) with really big cones on their heads laying on our bed. In addition to two cats, there is me, my laptop, a couple of books (Barby Ingle‘s RSD and Me! and ReMission Possible), my water cup, my meds, the cats meds and my plates from all three meals today.

The older of the two (in the pink cone necklace) is Inara. She was declawed. The younger cat (a kitten, really) is 8 months old, and is named Chiana. She was declawed and spayed. (And you totally get bonus points if you know where both of these names come from. I have a dog named Anoushka, or Anouk.  My next animal will be named Echo. If you know where all four names come from, I will figure out a totally great prize for you, because you totally rock.)

Both cats have been laying curled up together in various positions on my bed all day.  It’s just too damn cute!  I have been giving them meds every 12 hours, the day Inara ran out, Chiana came home and I started hers.  Talk about some stoner cats!! I wished I had video taped them.

Inara acts as if the cone is SO heavy that she can’t always walk right. She jumped up on the bed just fine, but the minute she did, her head became “too heavy” to hold up.  BONK! She gives this look as if to say, “Huh? Oh yeah.”  PLOP! She just plops down right there saying, “I’m done!” What makes it really funny is their EYES. They are ALL pupil, with a very thin ring of blue. They have really pretty blue eyes, but when you get almost nothing but pupils, you know they are just stoned!

That is not why my husband is camping out on the couch.

He has allergies. Normally, it’s no big deal. This week, however, these two beautiful cats have been living on our bed, thus shedding for 24 hours a day on our bed. My husband finally decided that the couch would be a better place to sleep.  At least if he wants to breathe.

I guess he does.

And I’m ok with that.  Breathing husbands are much more interesting than non-breathing ones. Not that I’ve ever HAD a non-breathing husband, I can just suppose that they aren’t as interesting. It’s an assumption.  I know, an assumption makes an ass out of “u” and umption. (Another great movie. Anyone?  Anyone?)

Hopefully when the cats (one cat, one kitten really) feel better I will get to sleep with my husband again.  No, I really do mean Sleeping. Anything else would be great, too. (I’m sure my husband, should he ever head this, will turn BRIGHT red. He’s cool like that.)

